Ordinary Members shall be accredited Cardiologists and Cardiovascular Surgeons. Anaesthetists. Radiologists, Pharmacologists and Pathologists whose practice or research involves Cardiovascular Medicine are also eligible.  Accreditation shall be based on criteria set by the Ministry of Health or Academy of Medicine.

Associate Members shall be medical practitioners who hold a registrable qualification, trainees in Cardiology and Cardiovascular surgery, allied healthcare professionals, nurses and others as involved in Cardiovascular medicine

Corresponding Members shall be specialists in Cardiovascular Medicine residing outside Singapore who have close links with the Society and who are elected by the Council of the Society.

Corporate members shall be any pharmaceutical, medical and surgical equipment companies that have an interest in Cardiovascular Medicine and had rendered notable services to the Society.